Quotable Friday: Tea with A.A. Milne

I would love that. Growing up, I was always a fan of Winnie the Pooh. Of course, I didn’t realize they were actual books until a few years after I began watching the TV show/movies. Do you remember those VHS tapes, the ones that had old-fashioned Pooh who would talk to the narrator? The ones where Tigger would bounce down the paragraphs and the letters would fall down on the characters due to the rain? Those were the ones completely based off of Milne’s books. His whimsical characters were so lovable—in fact they’re still lovable, and they had a wisdom about them. They would pop out something completely relatable, something incredibly adorable, or even something quite profound.

So, I’d like to share a cup of tea with the man and thank him for the fun childhood characters he gave me from Deep in the Hundred Acre Woods… and also the great quotes he’s left us with.

This is such a good metaphor...
This is such a good metaphor…
Isn't this so true though?
Isn’t this so true though?
I just love this exchange. It's beautiful.
I just love this exchange. It’s beautiful.
This is just adorable. Pooh and Piglet have the best friendship ever. <3
This is just adorable. Pooh and Piglet have the best friendship ever. ❤
8 thoughts on “Quotable Friday: Tea with A.A. Milne

  1. Oh my goodness, these are beautiful. :’) ❤ Love this so much! I love Winnie the Pooh quotes; they're so sweet! One of my favourites is, "If you live to be one hundred, I hope to live to be one hundred minus a day. So that I never have to live without you." :O :""""") XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

