Success: Daredevil complete!

Alright, so I know I said I’d let you know if I ended up not liking Daredevil, but I had to pop in to let you know that I ended up loving it.

Dang, from episode 8 forward, the show just got so intense! And it seemed like the already good actors were improving.
There were so many twists, unexpected events, and scenes full of emotion. There was a point where I wondered if I should even bother watching the last episode, not because it was terrible, but because I wasn’t sure I could handle the intensity. Dude, it just got so good!!

I’m very pleased with how the show was executed and I look forward to season 2.

Augh, there’s so much more I want to say but… spoilers. If you’ve watched it, please let me know so I may fangirl with you.

16 thoughts on “Success: Daredevil complete!

  1. Seen it, and loved it! While it wasn’t my favourite thing ever, there were a lot of aspects I enjoyed. And I totally agree that it got /really/ good at the last few episodes! I can’t wait for S2!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah I would do that – ‘cept I don’t have the time. It took me all of last summer to get through 5 seasons of Merlin. Thank goodness they were only 13 episodes a season!! I’ve been watching Arrow this summer, and the 23 episodes makes it take a lot longer. But the show is really good and there are only 2 seasons on Netflix, so I don’t mind. šŸ™‚
    (hint: maybe you should watch Arrow next)

    Oh, and my plan was to watch Once Upon a Time this summer. I know more people who have seen that (and keep encouraging me to watch it) than Arrow. I’m not sure how I got started on Arrow, but there was no going back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

